Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Queen of Hearts

Patterned sweaters continue to be a major player in current fashion trends. From celebs to moms, teens to sixty-somethings, women of all ages are embracing this chic look. I wanted to show how to take a sweater and dress it up or down depending on the day – I’m also going to keep this sweater in my rotation to create another look when it gets closer to spring. I love being able to mix and match pieces from different seasons to get different looks, and a lightweight sweater could easily transition into late spring.

For shopping with the girls, I love pairing this sweater with a pair of stretchy, slightly distressed jeans and knee-high boots. Adding in a bright orange satchel brings some much needed color into an otherwise neutral look, and this amazing statement cuff from Juicy Couture glams up the look without being over the top. For a date night, I like pairing this sweater with a longer but body-conscious pencil skirt. Any color skirt would work, but I would stay away from basic black – since the sweater is so fun, it’s a good piece to branch out with in terms of color and style. I love these stylish laced booties that hit right at the ankle – this keeps the ankle from looking wide (and bonus – they’re on sale right now!) Adding in a pair of patterned tights and a bright clutch make the look polished and sophisticated. You could also easily wear the cuff again with this outfit. Statement jewelry is so versatile!

I hope you all are enjoying your Monday. Xo!

