Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Artsy

Oops!

Some of you all may have seen this before I had a chance to write a post with it – if you did, I apologize! I import my sets and always do so as drafts so I can go in and fine-tune the details, and I updated the set and forgot to go in and fix it!

But now… back to the fashion. Can we just ooh and aah over this dress for a few? It comes in sizes 0-3X and is universally flattering. The wide waist can be belted to add shape or left plain, and it can be worn all four seasons with ease. I decided to make this a “two-way” post because this dress is so versatile. For the winter, I love pairing this dress with black tights, a chic jacket, and high-heeled ankle booties. The wonderful thing about a dress so neutral is that you could pair it with a different color jacket or any number of accessories and it would completely change the look. I decided on some electric blues and greens for the accessories with a more subtle mint clutch to show how you can work the same color family with a great deal of variation and still get a very polished look. I also felt this dress would be perfect for a spring wedding. The accessories are expensive in this post, but they are items that could be worn in so many different ways that the price-per-wear makes them investment pieces that would last for years. I could DIE for these shoes – the d’orsay opening with the jewels is stunning, and adding in a fun clutch and earrings finishes out the outfit nicely. I also wanted to point out that you shouldn’t be afraid to mix metals – each of the sets have silver and gold pieces, so just wear what feels comfortable and don’t worry about being too “matchy.” Life is more fun when you’re spontaneous! Xo!

