Tags

, , , , , , ,

Werk It

I love bold pants. They can take any outfit to the next level, especially on a work day. I wore a version of this outfit myself a few days ago and got several compliments on it. I got a blazer similar to this at Lane Bryant and LOVE it – it’s super versatile and extremely comfortable. Adding in a bold pant keeps the look from being too monochromatic, while simple yet bold jewelry adds sophistication to the outfit. Usually I wouldn’t post such an expensive necklace, but this one from Stella & Dot converts to several different necklaces – it’s way cool, and I recommend checking it out on their website to see how else to wear it. I also love these chic updated moccasins from Zara; the silver is almost liquid looking and the pointed toe keeps the shape fresh. Adding in a large structured tote finishes off the outfit. In my book, you could “werk” this look in any setting!

