Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Seeing Red

Question of the day:

Who doesn’t love a good pair of colorful skinnies? Now, I know some may scoff at the idea because they don’t think skinny pants look good on them; however, the key is to try on pants until you find a pair that suits you. This doesn’t mean necessarily that the pants are completely skin tight or are full length – Some people look better with “skinny” pants that are a little more loose in the legs, ones that are rolled up in a boyfriend style, or a pair that is cropped between the ankle and shin. For me, I make a wide cuff on my skinny pants or have them cropped to cut off just above my ankle. For me, this length seems to elongate my body while still giving me the right look. Adding a blousy shirt to this makes the pants a little more casual and utilitarian (and also gives room for hiding some extra baggage.) For this look, I like the idea of a D’orsay black flat that breaks up the foot a little and gives the look a bit of glamor. Adding some silver jewelry (how great is this big silver cuff?) and a large grey clutch makes this a great look for running around town or for a lunch date with some friends. I’m also loving the orange and coral color of this nail polish to contrast with the red pants. Now that it’s getting warmer, my nails are polished a couple times a week to keep up with all the fabulous colors I’ve been acquiring! Have a wonderful Wednesday!

