Tags

, , , , , , ,

Simple Summer

Hello all! First off, let me say how glad I am to be posting again. As a special education teacher, this is my busiest time of year, as I’m spending an extra 20 hours a week (at least) on paperwork which has completely diminished my blogging time. I am hoping as school winds down that I’ll be able to post again more regularly. Thank you for sticking with me!

 As for today’s post; I know here in Virginia we’ve had a very odd assortment of weather over the past month. The first week of April it snowed six inches. One week after that it was 80 degrees. One week after that we had insanely scary storms that knocked down trees and took down power lines. And now, the forecast for this weekend is a cool rain that looks to be with us for several days. So dressing for these drastically changing weather conditions can be daunting. However, I’ve decided to focus on the beautiful conditions mother nature has given us over the past few days, hence my first summer-ish post of the season.

I absolutely love the electric blue color of this top. It has a very dainty chain around the neck and is made of a spandex/viscose blend which lets it hang effortlessly loose while still keeping some shape. Adding in a pair of white stretch jeans in a boot cut is a great way to ease into the summer months so that you can still stay warm as the temperature drops in the evening. You could also certainly add a cardigan to this; however, I liked the clean look of it without one for this post. These sweet lace flats keeps the look fresh and adds a pretty blue to the mix. I really like the look of blue and yellow right now, so this Zara bag definitely fits the bill of what I’ve been looking for in a bag this season. It’s big, it’s structured, and it’s in a fun summer color that isn’t too bright. Adding in a couple simple pieces of jewelry tie all the pieces together, and at such a low price point they’d be a great addition to any wardrobe!

I hope you all are having a lovely week thus far – I turned the big 2-8 yesterday and am loving it! Have a great day!

