Tags

, , , , , , ,

Comfy Chic

I know this set is quite a bit more expensive than my usual sets, but each of the items are so fabulous I couldn’t not use them. I wanted to create a couple of looks for these main two pieces. The Coldwater Creek blouse is such a beautiful piece that it can be worn from now into summer with ease. Adding a pair of slimming white pants with some stretch makes the look very chic. For a night out, adding a fabulous pair of black heels and blazer in case it gets cool. I love these gorgeous teardrop earrings; they are super sophisticated yet aren’t too dressy for everyday use. I also love this bag – the structured pocket on the outside with a pop of yellow is a perfect way to make the bag stand out.

For a beach look, pairing the pants and shirt with a pair of fabulous thong sandals (of course, my favorite’s right now are from Tory Burch) makes the look very beachy. A roomy straw bag allows you to tote whatever you may need around with you, and I like that the straps are so long that it’d be easy to take on a walk or bicycle trip. These amazing earrings add some color to the outfit, while a dainty bow bracelet from Kate Spade is the perfect finishing touch.

Happy Monday, everyone!

