Tags

, , , , ,

Mismatched

I’ve been hesitant to put this set up for a while now – I just couldn’t decide if I liked it. However, after some careful observation of the outfit, it has really started to grow on me. I love the contrast of the leather with the rocker-chic accessories and the very classic look and cut of this dress. I think this look works because of balance – the jacket keeps the dress from looking too formal; the fancy necklace keeps the jacket from looking too rock and roll. Adding in a very bright clutch to this look keeps the outfit fashion forward but still allows for playfulness with what could be turned into a serious look by swapping the jacket for a cardigan. I also love these Michael Kors pumps. While they are pricier than most items I usually post during the week, I liked the subtle metal detail so much that I felt they had to be included. I think that my favorite part of this outfit is that each of these pieces, while unique, look great together, yet can each be worn in different ways to create entirely new looks. What a fun and fabulous way to take a classic dress and give it a new twist! What are some ways you like to mix and match pieces? Happy Tuesday!

