Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Stripes
Star Rings ($40) / Love Earrings ($24) / Printed scarf ($28)

Friday is my favorite day. It’s the beginning of the weekend, my students are happy, and here recently we’ve had snow so we’ve been delayed on Friday mornings. Yay!

I wanted to create a couple of looks for this outfit because I kept finding great accessories that I loved. I am really digging the yellow flats; they are so festive and fun, and who doesn’t need a little bit of brightness in their life? This House of Harlow skull necklace is actually quite long, which is why I think it will look so great with this outfit. It will break up the stripes just a little bit and has a rock and roll vibe that’s very cool. Adding these stackable rings and a big bowler bag pulls the look together seamlessly. On the other hand, this outfit is totally wearable for a night out. Swap out the flats for a pair of black heels, add in a scarf and a few accessories and it completely transforms into something else. I love that this outfit looks great with gold and silver accessories; this gorgeous flower ring from Stella and Dot is perfect for spring, and the little love earrings from Baublebar are so sweet. This silver studded clutch is the perfect size for a lip gloss, credit card, and phone. What else do you need for a night out? I have also used some of these accessories before in other sets, so it’s great to see them put with other looks. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

