Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Printed

I told y’all I loved this cardigan. There were so many bright colors that I knew I had to pick at least one more to use in a post. This hot pink is perfect for these dreary February days. Adding a basic white tee underneath keeps things simple, and these fabulous black flared pants are actually stretchy black jeans – I’ve heard they are super comfortable and since they look so crisp and clean they’d definitely work for the office. The accessories in this post are what really take the outfit to another level. These fantastic calf-hair leopard pumps are so cool, and with a little hint of a platform under the toes they look like they’d be comfortable. A big rhinestone necklace, like this one from Adia Kabur, is a great piece because it’s very elegant yet wearable at the same time. My friend LP sent me a picture of this Kate Spade clutch a while back and it still makes me chuckle; we have certainly had mornings where we felt bacon, eggs, and cheese legitimately saved our lives. I think this outfit works as a whole because even though there aren’t many components, when the look comes together it just seems polished and fun. What do you think?

