Tags

, , , , , ,

pop!

I have recently discovered how incredibly flattering lampshade skirts are and have become a convert to their beauty; they hide the hips, nip in the waist, and fall straight enough to keep you from looking like someone from the Jetsons. Keeping a neutral palette with this look draws attention to the skirt while creating flattering lines; the basic white tank (tucked in) and comfortable boyfriend cardigan make this a great work outfit that could easily be changed up to wear out. I own this cardigan in a bright green and it is easily one of the most comfortable sweaters I’ve ever worn. It’s long, it’s perfect with leggings, it’s warm, and it fits perfectly. I can’t wait to get a couple more! Adding in booties keeps the look fresh; the real stars of the show, though, are the fabulous earrings and bracelet. They work together without overpowering the outfit, and while I wouldn’t spend almost $100 on a pair of earrings, I’d certainly snatch them up if the went on sale. The beautiful, creamy yellow enamel brightens up the entire look very subtly, and the grey bracelet is a perfect touch that ties in the different colors and metals of the outfit.

