Tags

, , , , , ,

Make a Statement

Hello all!

I want to apologize for the lack of posts over the past couple days – my computer was on the fritz and I couldn’t get any of my posts to save and update. Luckily, I’ll have plenty of content for this coming week!

I wanted to focus on statement necklaces today for a couple of reasons. First off, I happened to find a ton of fabulous necklaces. Secondly, each of these pieces is under $50, and a great piece of jewelry is the perfect way to dress up a plain outfit and give it a little something extra to create some flair. Last of all, Valentine’s day is surprisingly close. Any of these would be great additions to a little love day gift.

The thing I like about these necklaces is that they are longer than a lot of other statement necklaces. I find that I like necklaces that are at least 18″ long (at minimum) and each of these has an extender on it that makes it wearable for women with more than pencil thin necks. Each of these pieces could be worn any number of ways depending on the look, and each lends itself nicely to a myriad of wardrobe options. My personal favorite is #4 – the necklace is quite long and has great proportions and colors.

What are your favorite kinds of necklaces? Do you like ones with big pendants? Layers? I’d love to hear your thoughts! Happy Monday!

