Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sing the Blues

I love boots. Tall or short, embellished or plain… they are so versatile and can be incredibly sexy. My brother bought these booties for me for Christmas and I am in love with them; however, I want to find more ways to wear them than with my go-to legging looks. I like the idea of pairing a colorful stretch pant with the boots – with the loose opening at the ankle of the boot, the pants need to fit like leggings so they don’t look too bunched. This bright blue is a great winter color that will transition well into spring. With everything going on in the lower half of the outfit, I like a loose-fitting simple shirt for the top. Adding a statement necklace under the shirt will allow for a little extra sparkle without overwhelming the rest of the outfit; wearing the necklace over the shirt would put it over the edge. This Friis & Co. bag is a great day-to-day bag that can be worn with a wide variety of outfits – I particularly like the subtle studding on the strap. As a finishing touch, a simple black and silver ring with a bubblegum pink polish adds a tad more color and glam to the outfit while remaining somewhat conservative.

