Tags

, , , ,

Clean
Sweater Dress ($50) / Low Heel Boots ($100) / Red bag ($32) /
Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend – mine was spent getting some Christmas shopping done and seeing the last Twilight movie. Even though I’m 27, I still feel fine about oohing and aahing over hotties without their shirts. Sigh.
I won’t be posting much this week as I am the sole chef for Thanksgiving; however, I’ll definitely post tomorrow and hopefully one other day. As for today, I saw this sweater dress and fell in love with its simplicity. The sleeves keep it fun and the belt is definitely necessary to keep the outfit from looking like a big grey blob (or blah-b, as I like to say). These boots also create a nice line for the dress as they have a small heel that elongates the leg. A pair of black tights with a very subtle pattern could be worn with this, as well as a pair of opaque black tights. I don’t like too much jewelry when there is a belt or other statement piece tied into the outfit so a pair of studs and fun ring are all I would pair with this. I did want to bring in a little bit of color, so this big pink bag was a perfect pick! I hope you all have a fabulous start to your week!
