Tags

, , , , , ,

Pick and Play
I don’t know about you all, but I am elated that the election is finally over. Win or lose, it was just time to be done. Plus, it was really messing up my TV schedule. So I am glad to say too-da-loo to this election.
The look for today features one skirt with two similarly shaped shirts. I couldn’t decide which shirt I liked the best, so the best solution was to use both! Starting with the skirt – It is fabulous for $30! It looks sophisticated and comfortable without a triple digit price tag. As for my shirt selections, I think the shirt on the left has a lot of potential; it would look great with a slouchy deep v-neck sweater over it but also looks lovely by itself. The way it hangs seems very flattering for those that don’t like to showcase their stomach. These black heels are a great basic pair of pumps at an affordable price, and as an owner of a pair of Vince Camuto shoes I can say with confidence that they’re great.
I love the leopard print shirt – it nips in under the bust, creating a nice shape. The silver toed pumps look fabulous with it, and a few mixed metal accessories would pull either look together seamlessly. Sometimes a few small tweaks, like changing a shirt or a necklace, can completely alter a look with minimal effort. Check in your closet to see what you can find to change, and good luck!
