Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Fantasy Friday: Halloween Edition
I love skulls. I love skulls in a slightly unhealthy way. My mom thinks I love skulls in a very unhealthy way, but clearly she’s missing the incredible influence they have on the world of fashion. For years, designers have been integrating skulls into their pieces. Lucien Pellat-Finet makes some of the finest cashmere in the world; why would he risk selling $3,000 sweaters with skulls on them if they weren’t a major force driving the design of high fashion? The name Alexander McQueen conjures skull imagery to those who know his work and they have become his trademark even in the wake of his passing. I’m not going to go through each of the pieces and discuss their beauty; I only ask you take a moment to enjoy their artistry during this next week before Halloween. And try to remember: they aren’t just for goth teenagers anymore. Happy weekend, everyone!
