Tags

, , , , , ,

Brights and Stripes
Plus size women tend to shy away from stripes. I think this needs to be changed immediately, if not sooner! I believe that all women can wear stripes as long as they know how to choose ones that will compliment their body shape. For a casual look, I love this sweater paired with these berry pants. Tucked into knee-high boots with just a couple of accessories, this look can take you places without looking like you tried too hard to style it. I think the mix of the big and small stripes makes this sweater wearable for women of many sizes, and tucking the pants into the boots is a great way for women who aren’t crazy about the way skinny jeans to still wear them with confidence. I also LOVE the turquoise ring from this set – it reminds me of the ocean and is oh so pretty. What a great outfit for a cozy fall day!
