Tags

, , , , , ,

Fantasy Friday
As a teacher living on a very limited budget, I often find myself dreaming about high-end designer merchandise. Alexander McQueen, Tom Ford, Alice + Olivia, DVF… the list goes on and on. Don’t even get me started on jewelry. I could spend thousands just on beautiful baubles to decorate myself with; however, I digress. I decided to create a “Fantasy Friday” look each week to showcase an outfit that I would own if I had unlimited funds. For this week’s post, I decided to create the outfit around a black biker jacket (a piece I’ve been searching high and low for that is within my price range.) A quality leather jacket is a worthwhile investment since the material lends itself so well to the aging process. Finding a jacket that fits your body and your personality can be a daunting task; after all, you don’t want to spend a small fortune on a jacket that will look outdated in a year. My personal solution to this is the biker jacket. I think that the feminine shape gives it a sexy yet classic vibe all at once and would look stunning with the skirt and booties paired above. I chose a loose silk shirt to go with the skirt that I would tuck in the front but let hang loose in the back. I also chose the fabulous Marni earrings I’ve been seeing everywhere (not in this color before though, how delicious!) and a Pucci ring that speaks for itself. Finally, I chose a slightly deconstructed bag to go with the overall theme of the outfit – I thought about a pill-box clutch but decided it would look too formal with such a funky outfit. What are some of your fantasy items? I know tonight I’ll have visions of glamour dancing in my head!
