Tags

, , , , ,

Mix It Up
I pulled this black Old Navy dress out of my closet this morning, threw it on with a pair of Tory Burch flats (similar to the ones shown above,) and ran out of the house at the speed of light in order to make it to Starbucks before I had to be at work. As I was in the car, I realized that there were so many little things that could have made this outfit look much more put together and not so much like Mrs. Frizzle from “The Magic School Bus.” I have fallen in love with blues and yellows for the fall, which definitely drove me to pick the gorgeous cobalt blue belt and great yellow satchel for this set. However, I also really like the idea of pairing brown and black together… and as an added bonus, how cool is that fox on the belt buckle? When I get home I’m going to dig through my wardrobe and put some accessories directly on the hanger with the black dress – that way, I’ll pull them when I’m putting on the dress. Here’s hoping I stop looking Frizzle-frazzled.
